what??? MORE conflict??? no! it’s resolution time!

When I talk to HR people I wonder how they make it through even a single day.

We’ll be blogging here about the ways in which disputes arise and how they can be resolved, transformed or transcended.  The ABCs of Conflict Resolution takes on the challenge of disputes from a general perspective, often focusing on those conflicts that have ended up in the hands of lawyers.  A fate that no one should ever have to endure! And I speak from considerable experience on this topic!

The purpose of this blog is to make specific to the HR professional’s job many of the general conflict resolution insights contained in the book.

So, sit back, hold tight, and know you’ve always got a friend at the Human Resources ABCs of Conflict Resolution.

We’re here for you.

 

About victoriapynchon

I am the author of the A is for Asshole, the Grownups' ABC's of Conflict Resolution. I am an attorney, a mediator, an arbitrator and a negotiation trainer and speaker. I earned my J.D. from U.C. Davis School of Law and my LL.M in Dispute Resolution from the world famous Straus Institute of Dispute Resolution in Malibu, California. I serve on the California State Bar Association's Standing Committee on Alternative Dispute Resolution, am a Settlement Officer with the United States District Court for the Central District of California, am an arbitrator with the American Arbitration Association and mediate litigated disputes at ADR Services, Inc. in Century City, California. I blog at the Settle It Now Negotiation Law Blog and at She Negotiates where I teach women the fine art of negotiating what they want and deserve.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment